Life, the Universe, MS & Me


My great grandad and Derren Brown
October 20, 2011, 6:45 pm
Filed under: life

Here’s an odd title to get you going, just what does my great grandad have in common with Derren Brown. Well, let me tell you a story that is based in the kind of Devon logic as used by my great grandad.

He once said to me “tourists are a bit dim. They think coz we live down ere in the country that we are in some ways closer to nature. By proximity we is o’course but we don’t know the mind of it. But, they will quite often ask you what tomorrow weather will be.”

He continued, “what you should do is look at the sky and cast your eyes round it, making seem you be taking it in. Then tell them you think it’ll rain.”

The reason he explained “if it don’t and it’s sunny they’ll be out on their frawsy and think no more of you. If it do they’ll remember it exactly as you said and be a wonderment that people can tell it by looking at the sky”

Now, I’ll leave you to draw your own conclusions as to how this relates to Mister Brown.

Now I do quite like the mans programmes, he really is unfairly clever. But it’s exciting that he has a new series. I like clever tv.
http://derrenbrown.co.uk/blog/2011/10/experiments-online-exclusive-unseen-footage/


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

http://derrenbrown.co.uk/blog/2011/10/experiments-online-exclusive-unseen-footage/ can’t get sodding links to work typing via phone.

Comment by helen1984




Leave a comment